top of page

Erotic Art 7 at 788

I am not normally one for openings, but due to the fact that I had participated in the creation of one of the pieces in this show... and there was a 2 hour line to get in (which I got to v.i.p. right on by) I couldn't say no. It was not like the normal opening, that is for sure. Men whipping eachother dressed in ass-less leather chaps, women selling candy and condoms in burlesque outfits. If that is your thing then you would have been in heaven. Me personally, I was pissed off that it was so crowded I couldn't see all the artwork. Honestly, I could barely move. There was increadibly loud club music pumping all night long, and a crowd so think that I am sure there were some serious fire code violations going on. Also this was one of the shows where it was so diverse that it became devoid of diversity. By that what I mean is that the art show appeared much more as an erotic homosexual art show, rather than an erotic art show. I expected a mix, but it was about 90 percent homosexual art. I am not offended by homosexuality in any way, but I am offended by unbalanced curation.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page